Term Dates

Term Dates 2021 / 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Note: Staff INSET Days on Wednesday 1 September, Thursday 2 September and Friday 17 December

Term Starts

Friday 3 September (Year 7 and Year 10 only)

Monday 6 September – All years

Half Term

Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Term Ends

Thursday 16 December (12:30 finish)

Holiday

Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January

Spring Term 2022

Note: Staff INSET Day on Tuesday 4 January

Term Starts

Wednesday 5 January

Half Term

Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February

Term Ends

Friday 8 April

Holiday

Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

Summer Term 2022

Note: May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May

Staff INSET Day on Monday 6 June

JTMAT INSET Day on Friday 8 July

Term Starts

Monday 25 April

Half Term

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

Term Ends

Thursday 21 July (12:30 finish)

Holiday

Friday 22 July – Friday 2 September

 

Timings of the Day

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

09:00 – 09:20

Personal Tutor Time

09:20 – 10:10

Lesson 1

10:10 – 11:00

Lesson 2

11:00 – 11:20

Break

11:20 – 12:10

Lesson 3

12:10 – 13:00

Lesson 4

13:00 – 14:00

Lunch

14:00 – 14:50

Lesson 5

14:50 – 15:40

Lesson 6

Wednesday

09:00 – 09:50

Lesson 1

09:50 – 10:40

Lesson 2

10:40 – 11:00

Break

11:00 – 11:45

Personal Tutor Time

11:45 – 12:30

Lesson 4

12:30 – 13:30

Lunch

13:30 – 14:15

Lesson 5

14:15 – 15:00

Lesson 6

15:00 – 17:00

Professional Learning Time

Announcement

Summer Holidays

2021-22 Term Dates

Our wonderful JTFS Community

30 Mar 2021

"The greatness of a community is most accurately measured by the compassionate actions of its members." I have received some lovely emails in the last week from members of our local community comple...

Exploring the importance of "R"

05 Feb 2021

Our STRIPE approach to the curriculum is very important to us and as Children's Mental Health week draws to a close, I thought it was a good time to explore the R; reflective and resilient learner. Ju...

That thing that can't be done

08 Jan 2021

As I was preparing for the start of the new term, I thought very carefully about what messages I wanted to give to staff on the first day back. Over the Christmas holidays, it felt like the expectatio...

The JTFS Community Spirit

01 Dec 2020

"It takes a village to raise a child" This quote is usually attributed to an African proverb and suggests that an entire community of people must interact with a child in order for them to grow up in...

Back to School – in a whole new way this year!

04 Sep 2020

The start of term is always exciting. New equipment, uniforms, shiny shoes, and a sense of new beginnings. This week has been a challenging start to term but a great one too. It felt like such a long...

Let's reset the sail

09 Jul 2020

After 4 months of working remotely, we are now preparing to welcome our students back into school.  It feels like a long time coming.  When we first went into lockdown, we thought it might b...

Leading By Laptop

20 May 2020

Leading by Laptop Is definitely not my style. I am a people person. I like to see people, talk to them face to face. Until last month, I only sent emails when absolutely necessary, held meetings whe...

Let's just take the next step

20 Mar 2020

As a headteacher, there are times when you are faced with challenges.  Sometimes it is about a lesson that hasn’t worked out, a set of examination results that weren’t as expected or...

We have saved you a seat...

07 Feb 2020

We have started our new recruitment round at JTFS and as I have written before, I always find it an interesting and exciting part of being a Head. The privilege of talking about the school, the commu...

365 Opportunities

14 Jan 2020

My assemblies last week were based on the theme of a new year bringing 365 new opportunities to make a difference. I was hoping to inspire the students to see this new term, new year and new decade as...